Sometimes, you might need to delete a client that was created for test purposes or no longer has anything to do with your firm.
If you are deleting a client, you should keep in mind that this action is not reversible. Once the client's account has been deleted, all files and data associated with that client are also deleted. It is not possible to recover it.
To delete a client:
- Go to Clients, then click the client name in the list. You can also instantly search for clients from the Sidebar on any page by entering their name.
2. Navigate to Info tab, then click the Delete button, then confirm the action by typing DELETE in the Delete Client pop-up. Note that you should type it with the Caps Lock key on.
3. Click the Yes, Delete button.