The Client Portal Sign-Up Link: How to Customize, Remove, and Use It

Depending on your needs, you can invite your clients to use their client portal or let them register on their own. Here, we show you everything you need to know about the portal sign-up link.

How Do I Know a Client Has Signed Up?

By default, the Sign up link is displayed on your firm's login page. By clicking the link, the client has to go through a simple three-step registration process, which includes entering their email, first and last name, phone number, providing the verification code sent to their email, and creating a password for their account. Read more about the client self-registration process in our client help article.

Once the client completes the registration, you’ll receive a notification in your Inbox+ and email.

How to Toggle Off the Portal Sign-Up Link

If you aren’t ready for clients to register on their own, hide the Sign Up link: 

Navigate to Settings, then to Firm Settings, go to the Client Signup section, then turn off the Allow clients to self-service sign up toggle.

Now, the Sign up link will not appear on the login page. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us