Settings (Basic): Change the Language on Your Portal or Windows App

The default language on your TaxDome portal is set depending on your browser settings. However, it can be changed at any time for each team member individually. We currently offer Danish, Dutch, English (US and British), Finnish, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese (including the Brazilian one), Spanish, and Swedish.

Covered here:

How to Change the Language Settings of the Portal

The language of your TaxDome portal is set for each user individually, no matter who it is: firm owner, team member, or client. By default, TaxDome uses info from your browser to identify the correct country and language. However, if you decide to set the other language settings for your portal, they will override the browser's.

Navigate to Settings, then to My account, choose the desired language in the International Settings section, and the language is instantly changed.

When you change the language in your settings, it is reflected only on your own portal. All notifications you receive on TaxDome will be in the language you switched to.


Attention! The International setting option in Firm settings has no relation to the language of the portal. It impacts the language of some emails. Read more in the article.

How to Change the Language Settings in the Windows App

The default language on the TaxDome Windows App is the same as the one on your OS. If you are more comfortable in another language, you can change it. Click the three vertical dots on the top right, select Language, choose the desired language, then click APPLY.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us