Reporting (Advanced): Saving & editing reports

soon

Work in progress! This feature is incomplete and currently available for Beta users. Docs on using the Reporting tool are being prepared.

Once you've built a new report using AI search or the Report designer, you have options to save it, edit, copy, or delete. In this article, we will tell how to do this.

Covered here:

Saving report

If you are satisfied with a report you've got from the quick AI-based search or built with the Report designer, you have the option to save it for future use. 

Here's what you get when you save your Report:

  • You can easily access it from the Reporting > Overview and Reporting > Reports pages. 
  • The report becomes searchable from the Overview page.
  • You can pin a report to any of your Dashboards.
  • You can make changes to it anytime.

To save a report, do the following:

1. Create a report using AI search or the Report designer.

2. Click Save on the top right of the AI-generated report or from the three dots menu of the Report designer, then change the Name and Description or use the suggested ones.

3. Select whether you want to Make this Report discoverable. Reports marked as discoverable will be visible to your team members on their Reporting > Overview page and in their AI-generated search results.

Editing report

Editing a saved report is done using the Report designer, which is a powerful tool for building reports of any level of complexity. Even a simple AI-generated report can be fine-tuned to your specific needs. 

To access the editing page:

  • open the report from Reports or Overview pages OR
  • when viewing a Report in the search results or inside the Dashboard, click the Edit from the three dots menu

You can edit your report by:

When making changes to your report, you always have the option to revert back one step at a time using the back arrow, or reset the view to default values.

Copying report

No need to build a report from scratch every time you lack some data. Simply copy your saved report and edit it to your needs.

To copy a report, click the three dots to the right when viewing the report, then select Make a copy. The report copy will be added to your Reports list.

Deleting report

When your saved report is outdated, you can delete it. To do that, go to Reporting > Reports from the left menu bar, then select the report you want to delete by checking the box to the left of its name and click Delete.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us