Manage Team (Advanced): Recycle a Team Member’s Email Address

When firm Owner deactivates a team member’s account, they can always restore it. However, if you don’t need to but could still use the account’s email address for another team member, it can be done in three quick steps.

Here’s how:

1. Go to Settings > Team & Plan, open the Team members tab and select Deactivated members, then click on the team member’s name.

2. Click the pencil icon in the Login Details section to change the email address to a new one, then click Save.

tip

Note: Don’t worry! The deactivated team member won’t receive a notification that their email address was changed.

3. You may now give that vacated email to a new team member you are adding or to an existing one by selecting Active members and editing their login details as described above.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us